Quickstep FUN !!

No wonder I get exhausted.  I am not a runner.. I do however quickstep!

No wonder I get exhausted. I am not a runner.. I do however quickstep!

 Dancing is the love of mylife!  Right now I am focusing on Ballroom dancing.. I often wonder if I had chosen earlier in life would I have been doing ALL sorts of other types of dancing. There is something about listening to the music, following a good lead, that is just great harmony!   I can feel the endorphins kick in within a few seconds of a good song (and with a great dancer – but this one isn’t the most important), the most important is being on rythm.   It is a wonderful addiction! Now I posted a photo. I am in no way saying that I leap like that in my quick step — my heart does !  I am still learning some of the basics of dance but it is fun — all of it.  Even with all the fears that come up, the worry about performing, messing up and feeling stupid etc.. it is still fun.  I lose myself.  And where I can’t shake my self conscious, shy thoughts… I have recently been using EFT (Emotional Freedom Technique) for this.  GREAT stuff by the way!!  will post more on this shortly!!!  In the mean time – burn those calories without feeling for a second that you are exercising. Dance Dance Dance!!!

About Rebecca J.

As I explore what it means to be a writer, I can't help but think of dancing. Dancing with words, dancing with feelings, dancing with truth and the courage to express it. Dancing with the story present in all of us.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

