Hello world! – Self confessed quotaholic here…

My goal is to indulge (and share) in my obsession with quotes.. of all kinds.   Day 1

“The difference between fiction and reality? Fiction has to make sense.”  Tom Clancy

What this is telling me today is that my blog doesn’t have to make sense. I appreciate this – since I am a bit unsure where I am going with this.  As my title indicates.. I like to rambling in my writing.  I chose ‘ruminations’ over ramblings because one of my joys in life is to think very deeply about things.  Some may say philosophize… there might be some truth to that. However Rebecca’s philosophy sounds stodgy (or even maybe like I know something) . When in fact I am just an observer of the world and am naturally inquisitive.  Thoughts and words amuse me – rumination fits a great deal better.  Besides I like the alliteration.

About Rebecca J.

As I explore what it means to be a writer, I can't help but think of dancing. Dancing with words, dancing with feelings, dancing with truth and the courage to express it. Dancing with the story present in all of us.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello world! – Self confessed quotaholic here…

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

